Agency commitment statements

One of the strategies identified by the Government’s vision to improve work safety performance is to finalise the agency commitment statement, and share it with staff in the month of October, which is National Safe Work Month.

We encourage you to share your statement with the sector by emailing it to for it to be published in this section of this website and support the Making a commitment content.

Below is a list of agency commitment statements:


Commissioner for Children and Young People (CCYP) Western Australia

Department of Communities

Department of Education

Department of Fire and Emergency Services

Department of Health

Department of Justice

Department of Mines, Industry Regulation and Safety

Department of Planning, Lands and Heritage

Department of the Premier and Cabinet

Department of Primary Industries and Regional Development

Department of Water and Environmental Regulation

Forest Products Commission

Insurance Commission of Western Australia


North Metropolitan TAFE

South Metropolitan TAFE

WA Public Sector Commission 

WorkCover WA

Last modified: